Stale News

Do you have a query on how to get things done in Andalucia, where to find things, who to call? Find out by posting and hear about others experiences.
BENIDORM
Andalucia Guru

Stale News

Postby BENIDORM » Sun Apr 06, 2008 2:44 pm

I'm getting really tired of reading the re-hashed doom and gloom stories , reported almost daily by the press and tv news companies..
It really is the same old stories, over and over again, most of the time not even changed in anyway to look new..
I know that there are a lot of issues about illegal properties etc., but I've been listening to stories like the Valencian land grab for at least 20 years, and yes they have demolished a few houses before..
However I wouldn't be panicked into giving up, just yet, the Spanish politicians are famous for scaremongering and sabre rattling....
I would say that if you are happy with your property and lifestyle, stick it out, but if anyone is genuinely unhappy with their 'lot', then you don't need to blame the current house problems, just get on with it..and move...

Again just the way I see it...
Keep Smiling.......... Gordon..... :wink:

julian
Andalucia Guru

stale news

Postby julian » Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:06 pm

surely those happy with their lifestyles and properties don´t need to "stick it out" more like "carry on enjoying" !

scarlet
Resident

Postby scarlet » Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:37 pm

BENIDORM. Nobody can just get up and move, property is very slow to sell at the moment in all areas, and I for one would not leave my houses empty, I am sure people can decide for themselves what to do, and many cannot move due to exposure on tv etc, making many buyers not come here at all, or demanding every bit of paperwork they think they need, which most country houses do not have, I dont mean escituras, things like, license to build and first occupation. If it was so easy as you think, many more would already gone, along with with the ones lucky enough to have left already.