Learning to drive.

Do you have a query on how to get things done in Andalucia, where to find things, who to call? Find out by posting and hear about others experiences.
Bobmyster

Learning to drive.

Postby Bobmyster » Fri Sep 30, 2005 11:14 am

Hi everyone.
I am a driving instructor in England and i am in need of some help.
Could anyone tell me if there is a market for an English speaking driving instructor to find work in southern Spain, (or even mainland Spain). I would like to work in Spain and live there with my wife.
I have just started year two Spanish classes in England and have a basic knowledge of the Spanish language. Any help would be appreiated in this.
Thanks.
Bob

poshtotti
Andalucia.com Amigo

Postby poshtotti » Fri Sep 30, 2005 12:46 pm

Hi Bob

You may already know this, but.......

Apparently, you have to be Spanish Resident to get a Spanish Licence. I don't know if this might limit your market? - I don't mean to be pessimistic.

A friend of mine from the Middle East, lives here 6months of the year, he has held a licence for 10 years & cannot insure a car on his licence, he needs to either have a Spanish Licence or an International Driving Licence.

I wish you every bit of luck with the future & your Spanish lessons! :D

Marina
Resident

Postby Marina » Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:28 pm

When my kids took their moto tests, we were told by the driving school that they had to have residencia numbers, but I stood my ground and argued, and after a few phone calls they accepted NIE numbers.

I wonder if this would be the same for driving licenses, especially as not everyone is required to have residency cards

brenda
Resident

Postby brenda » Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:35 pm

Set up round our area (Lake Vinuela) Bobymyster and I´ll gladly be your first customer. Although my spanish is fair to good I´d be much happier learning with a native English speaking instructor.

Re: Learning to drive.

Postby Guest » Fri Sep 30, 2005 7:50 pm

Bobmyster wrote:Hi everyone.