New to Spain

Do you have a query on how to get things done in Andalucia, where to find things, who to call? Find out by posting and hear about others experiences.
Midnight Rambler

New to Spain

Postby Midnight Rambler » Thu Feb 16, 2006 1:07 pm

Open letter to the forum.
I have been in this country less than 24 hours, during which time I have found a bad hotel and thought at one stage last night I was back in London. I am new to Spain having lived in the Caribbean for the some years, Any comments I make here will not be of a derogatory nature but possibly observational, as I said I'm new here, I don't even want to be here but as a wage slave like many, I must be, so I will make the best of it, the posters who have abused me on the other forum have clearly not understood my comments, I trust you will humour my feeble attempts at integrating and excuse any poor errors of judgement I may make regarding protocol here, Rick Lettes Aka Midnight Rambler!!

Midnight Rambler

Postby Midnight Rambler » Thu Feb 16, 2006 1:25 pm

I should add that I will try, as in the past to be a useful member of the forum, however direct abuse will be met in kind, thanks!

chrisuk
Andalucia.com Amigo

Postby chrisuk » Thu Feb 16, 2006 4:54 pm

Im a bit baffled, you are in Spain against your own will...... so are we all going to just see negative after negative posts from you, I hope not but there you go.

Are you going to be long term or is it a short spell working in Spain
Hope it all pans out well for you

Cheers

silver
Andalucia Guru

Postby silver » Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:51 pm

feeble attempts at integrating
You will have to try harder mate...or live SOLO... 8)
No muerdes la mano que te da de comer.

Midnight Rambler

Postby Midnight Rambler » Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:48 pm

chrisuk wrote:Im a bit baffled, you are in Spain against your own will...... so are we all going to just see negative after negative posts from you, I hope not but there you go.