Smartcall

Do you have a query about moving to Andalucia and buying property in Andalucia. Find out by posting questions and reading about other peoples experiences.
JJ
Andalucia.com Amigo

Smartcall

Postby JJ » Tue May 22, 2007 5:58 pm

Does anyone out there use Smartcall, the low cost telephone company? I can't get a dial up to the service and their website is showing 'page not found'.

I guess they've probably gone bust, but would like to know if anyone else has had problems.

Thanks

JJ

Beachcomber
Andalucia Guru

Postby Beachcomber » Tue May 22, 2007 11:56 pm

Is this the one you mean?

http://www.smartcall.com/

I don't use this company but have just tried their web site and it works fine for me.

JJ
Andalucia.com Amigo

Postby JJ » Wed May 23, 2007 8:54 pm

Thanks Beachcomber, that's not their website. It's www.smartcall.tv

JJ

Les Smith

Smartcall

Postby Les Smith » Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:08 pm

Hi JJ

I've been using Smartcall for a couple of years, but like you I found about a month ago their service stopped working. I've tried calling them on all of their numbers which are no longer available and e-mailed them twice with no reply.

They've made off with about €60 of mine that I prepaid. I've stopped the direct debit authority at my bank in case they try and have another 'top up'!!

Never mind.

All the best, Les

menorca100

Smartcall

Postby menorca100 » Wed Jun 27, 2007 8:15 am

Hi there,
We had been using Smartcall for our calls from Menorca and yes they seem to have done a runner, we took "advantage" of a special offer
"top up your credit with 100euros and get 25 free" lost the lot 150euros+.
They were trading as Smartcalluk.com with a uk phone number 00 44
870 626 0276 also Smart Call Sl. with phone number 902 021 166. none of the above web sites or phone numbers respond.
They also get a mention on blagger.com by someone in Portugal who has had the same problem.
Regards,
Jeff

JJ
Andalucia.com Amigo

Postby JJ » Sun Jul 15, 2007 9:18 pm