Should I rent - what about a job?

Do you have a query about moving to Andalucia and buying property in Andalucia. Find out by posting questions and reading about other peoples experiences.
Gloria
Tourist

Postby Gloria » Fri Sep 21, 2007 8:39 pm

Hi, I am new to the forum. My husband and I would like to move to Andalucia, but it will probably be in the next year to 18 months - unless either of us can get a job. I am a graphic layout designer and my husband has a double glazing company, but was a precision engineer.

I am also a qualified animal therapist - Acupressure, Kinesiology and Essential Oil Therapist for Animals. This is the area I would ultimately love to work in over there and hope that people are open to it.

I guess I just want some advice. We are learning Spanish and have just sold our house. Unless we can get jobs, we think we will have to stay in the UK for a while. When we move out to Andalucia, do you think we should rent for a while or buy straight away.

Also, any other advice anyone can give me - I really mean anything!!

Gloria

Chrissie
Resident

Postby Chrissie » Fri Sep 21, 2007 8:48 pm

Hi Gloria,
Welcome to the forum :D
I would definitely think of renting first. The type and availability of work will also depend on where you decide to settle, renting will at least keep your options open and give you the chance to research various regions of Andalucia. Do you have any ideas as to where you might like to settle :?:
There are plenty of people on this forum who I'm sure will come up with lots of suggestions for you. :D
Good luck with everything...........
The past cannot be changed, but the present can be spoilt by worrying about the future

Gloria
Tourist

Postby Gloria » Fri Sep 21, 2007 8:56 pm

Hi Chrissie,