What can I do ?

Do you have a query about moving to Andalucia and buying property in Andalucia. Find out by posting questions and reading about other peoples experiences.
BENIDORM
Andalucia Guru

What can I do ?

Postby BENIDORM » Sat Nov 24, 2007 10:34 pm

When the doorbell rang at my home, I was surprised to see my young near neighbour stood in the doorway...I of course welcomed her into my home, and told her that I would fetch my Wife , who was down in the summer kitchen, busy making jam....But she asked me not to bother her, as it was me she really wanted to speak to......
Of course alarm bells sounded in my head as I pondered on this rather secretive request...Anyway we sat at the dining room table and I fetched her a cup of tea, without asking if she would like a cup of my famous 'Rosie Lee'......As she sipped her tea, I studied her face , looking for a clue as to why she would want to speak to me...
..I didn't really know her that well, I had, only a few months before, literally 'bumped' into her at the local Mercadona supermarket,and she had introduced her husband and herself to my Wife and I.They had explained that they had rented a house just near my home, and were spending a couple of months checking out if it was viable to move to Spain....We had been for coffee at their house and they had visited us a couple of times , with their two lovely children...
But now as I watched her face I could see her eyes welling up with tears, and I could see that she was about to breakdown.....I reached my hand out to her, it seemed the only gesture that I could make, I really didn't know her well enough to give her a comforting hug....She sobbed uncontrollably for what seemed ages, all the time both her hands clasped tightly around my outstretched hand...I didn't speak, but my mind was now racing ahead, trying to understand what was wrong....