Intelsat 907 receiver

Information and help in the IT field of computers, internet, ISP's, mobile and fixed line telephones plus satellite TV systems.
satandpcguy
Resident
Posts: 657
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:53 pm

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby satandpcguy » Sat May 26, 2018 8:52 am

Vu+ alternate firmwares, channel lists, plugins, etc are available on many forums... sat-universe.com for example.
The funniest thing about this particular signature is that by the time you realise it doesn't say anything it's to late to stop reading it

User avatar
gerryh
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 6966
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:17 pm
Location: Cajiz, Malaga

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby gerryh » Wed May 30, 2018 4:17 pm

My new VU+ ZERO box arrived yesterday, ordered on Sunday, dispatched on Monday.
Been trying to set it up for Intelsat 907, not much luck so far. Will have another go tomorrow.
Cheers
Gerry
Gerry Harris

swerve
Resident
Posts: 1555
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 1:28 pm
Location: UK & viñuela
Contact:

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby swerve » Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:48 am

What size dish are everyone using for 907 reception. I'm having to install a fresh system.
It always seems imposible until its done. Nelson Mandela

El Cid
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 14217
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: La Herradura, Costa Tropical, Granada

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby El Cid » Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:34 am

Mine is 80cm. Fine unless there is heavy rain.

Sid

TorreDelAguila
Resident
Posts: 1342
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 11:52 am
Location: Sayalonga

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby TorreDelAguila » Sat Jul 07, 2018 11:39 am

70cm, and likewise.
Chris

northandsouth
Resident
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 7:00 pm
Location: Casares

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby northandsouth » Sat Jul 07, 2018 3:05 pm

An old 1.5 which has never let me down even in the horrendous December 2016 storms

swerve
Resident
Posts: 1555
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 1:28 pm
Location: UK & viñuela
Contact:

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby swerve » Sat Jul 07, 2018 5:02 pm

Thanks all
It always seems imposible until its done. Nelson Mandela

championc
Andalucia.com Amigo
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 7:50 pm
Location: Mojacar / Dublin

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby championc » Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:43 pm

Are codes still required for 907 ? If so, can someone point me in the right direction (or PM me please :-) )

Thanks in advance

User avatar
gerryh
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 6966
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:17 pm
Location: Cajiz, Malaga

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby gerryh » Sun Jul 08, 2018 7:08 pm

Codes available here:-
https://www.satandpcguy.com/intelsat-bb ... iss-codes/
They haven't changed since 12/12/2014
Cheers
Gerry
Gerry Harris

john the baptist
Resident
Posts: 373
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 8:48 am

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby john the baptist » Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:34 pm

just for my benefit gents what you mention above with the epg and recording is the closest thing available to the much missed Freesat system we all had on astra 28.

you can set a program to record say 4 days in advance with the basic HD channels available on 907??? the boxes do not have HD so its USB or Ext HDD for the storage.

BUT the ebay ones do not come with the firmware required.

Is that correct?? cheers

User avatar
gerryh
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 6966
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:17 pm
Location: Cajiz, Malaga

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby gerryh » Mon Jul 09, 2018 3:45 pm

john the baptist wrote:
BUT the ebay ones do not come with the firmware required.

Is that correct?? cheers

That is correct. Ebay will not allow them to sell the boxes with the required firmware.
However if you contact the seller, NOT through the Ebay messaging system but to their private email address, you will find that most sellers will send you the box with the required firmware upgrade installed.
That way, Ebay don't know anything about it.
Cheers
Gerry
Gerry Harris

championc
Andalucia.com Amigo
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 7:50 pm
Location: Mojacar / Dublin

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby championc » Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:53 pm

If anyone would anyone have the files done out already for Oscam on an Enigma2 receiver, could you possibly PM me ?

john the baptist
Resident
Posts: 373
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 8:48 am

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby john the baptist » Thu Jul 12, 2018 6:21 pm

is there any possibility that photos of this latest receiver and the firmware can be added to this link??

So someone who is extremely interested in this new tech especially with recording capabilities can someone add some you tube links or internet links on exactly what it is and this new firm ware that is require???

many thanks in advance.

User avatar
gerryh
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 6966
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:17 pm
Location: Cajiz, Malaga

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby gerryh » Mon Jul 16, 2018 9:44 am

A quick Google reveals plenty of photos of a VU+ Zero box:-
https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=VU%2B ... 80&dpr=1.3
How to start updating the firmware, for Intelsat 907, can be found here:-
http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.ph ... west+guide

Cheers
Gerry
Gerry Harris

El Cid
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 14217
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: La Herradura, Costa Tropical, Granada

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby El Cid » Sat Oct 06, 2018 10:34 am

Gerry, did you get it all sorted out with the correct I907 firmware?

Sid

User avatar
gerryh
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 6966
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:17 pm
Location: Cajiz, Malaga

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby gerryh » Sat Oct 06, 2018 12:47 pm

Unfortunately no.
Spend a lot of time with advice from people on different forums but they all conceded that you need a lot of experience and knowledge to understand and be able to do the necessary.
I was hoping that there would be a simple idiots guide but the only one I found was out of date.
Cheers
Gerry
Gerry Harris

El Cid
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 14217
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: La Herradura, Costa Tropical, Granada

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby El Cid » Sat Oct 06, 2018 1:59 pm

I had a suspicion that might be the case. I was talking to my supplier in Nerja this morning and he can source a Vue+ Zero suitably modded for around €220 (to be confirmed) . I have been having problems with my (comparatively new) Genius. It works OK but has some annoying glitches. It frequently locks up for no reason and has to go through a tediously slow reboot. Also, when changing devices or just the change from TV to radio turns it off, so another reboot needed. It also gets confused sometimes with the commands issued by my Harmony Elite universal remote.

Time for a change I think!

Sid

User avatar
gerryh
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 6966
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:17 pm
Location: Cajiz, Malaga

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby gerryh » Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:47 pm

Hi Sid
Any luck getting the Vu+ modded box?
Cheers
Gerry
Gerry Harris

El Cid
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 14217
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: La Herradura, Costa Tropical, Granada

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby El Cid » Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:25 pm

My supplier has just returned from holiday so I expect action this week. He confirmed that there is an EPG and multi channel recording. Price installed around €200. I will post further in due course.

Sid

northandsouth
Resident
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 7:00 pm
Location: Casares

Re: Intelsat 907 receiver

Postby northandsouth » Mon Oct 29, 2018 9:56 pm

My GI mini HD is beginning to sort of stutter on fast moving scenes, watchable but annoying.

As an aside, just had Avatel fibre installed including TV pack with Spanish, French, Russian and UK TV. The TV is very good with HD although Channel 4 is only in SD exactly just like Freesat in the UK. So I wonder where they get their UKTV streams from :think:


Return to “Computers, Internet, Telephony, TV & Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: quebin and 7 guests