tv/aerial

Information and help in the IT field of computers, internet, ISP's, mobile and fixed line telephones plus satellite TV systems.
User avatar
gina59
Resident
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:37 pm
Location: archidona

tv/aerial

Postby gina59 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 12:35 pm

I have a old portable tv in my bedroom which I use to watch dvds. I have just had a new aerial fitted,so thought that I would set the tv up in the bedroom to watch spanish tv. Unfortunately it wont pick up any stations, do I need a digi box or a new type tv. thanks in advance
My spelling is Wobbly. It's good spelling but it Wobbles, and the letters get in the wrong places.

El Cid
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 14637
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: La Herradura, Costa Tropical, Granada

Re: tv/aerial

Postby El Cid » Mon Aug 24, 2015 12:39 pm

You can add a cheap TDT box which will give you the TV channels. Newer TVs have them built in so you don't need the external box.

Sid

User avatar
gina59
Resident
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:37 pm
Location: archidona

Re: tv/aerial

Postby gina59 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 1:06 pm

Thanks Sid didnt really want to buy a new tv . :thumbup:
My spelling is Wobbly. It's good spelling but it Wobbles, and the letters get in the wrong places.

Chunky Monky
Resident
Posts: 1677
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 12:17 am

Re: tv/aerial

Postby Chunky Monky » Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:16 pm

Hi, I bought this http://www.amazon.es/dp/B00EZ5PZN8/ref= about six months ago, although the interface is very basic it has excellent image quality. I wanted to be able to record some Spanish tv which works very well, I have an external HD plugged into it for that purpose. If you do not want to record programs then cheaper boxes are readily available.

john the baptist
Resident
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 8:48 am

Re: tv/aerial

Postby john the baptist » Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:46 am

whilst on the subject, what would be a reasonable amount of money to spend to have an Arial installed in a house.

ive got an Arial in my home but it needs adjusting to pick up the signal and I would like to split the feed to another room.

What would people expect to pay for this, if the antenna is already up on the house?


Return to “Computers, Internet, Telephony, TV & Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests