Government - Andalucian Parliament


Andalucian Parliament

The current Andalucian Parliament is composed of 109 Diputados. Following the 2012 elections there were three Parliamentary groups. Socialist (PSOE) have 47 seats, Conservative Partido Popular (PP) have 50 seats and the Communist Izquerda Unida & Green (IU-A) have 12 seats. See political parties of Andalucia.


The Andalucian Parliament designates 9 Senators (in proportion to number of members of each parliamentary group.) The Andalucian Parliament has a budget of about 52 million euro a year. It website is located at  The official publication of the Andalucia Parliament is the “Boletín Oficial del Parlamento de Andalucía”  ( which is published every Tuesday to Friday.

The organisation of the Andalucian Parliament is in two distinct sections.  The rectorial section includes “Presidente”, “La Mesa” and  “La Junta de Portavoces”  and the functioning section including “el Pleno” y the “Comisions”.  Additionally the Parliament may constitute “Diputación Permanente”,  “grupos de trabajo” (work groups)  or  “ponencias de estudio" (study leaders). 

The Andalucia Parliament since 28th February 1992 has is located in the old “Hospital de las cinco Llagas”  at  c\ San Juan de Ribera, s/n, 41009 Sevilla. Tel: 954 592 100. The President of the Andalucian Parliament for the VIII legislature is Fuensanta Coves (PSOE).

There are several organizations that are dependent to the Andalucian Parliament (and not the executive government):

Defensor del Pueblo Andaluz  (
Cámara de Cuentas de Andalucía  (
Consejo Audiovisual de Andalucía   (
Consejo Consultivo de Andalucía    (
Consejo Económico    (

You may watch the live transmisison of the Andalucia Parliament when in session.