Axarquia micr climate

Do you have a query about moving to Andalucia and buying property in Andalucia. Find out by posting questions and reading about other peoples experiences.
Piglover
Tourist

Axarquia micr climate

Postby Piglover » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:44 am

I have heard or read somewhere that Axarquia has a micro climate. I know it is a region but I am not sure which area they mean that has this micro climate? I am new to the Mainland so don't know different areas yet but what I do know is, I need to move to somewhere warmer, I am too cold up the mountain, I know it will soon be hot but I think I need somewhere a little less extreme. Can you tell me in your opinion which would be the best place within Axarquia for me to go and look at. I know everyone has different likes and dislikes but I am interested in which areas you all suggest. Ideally I would like to still have the amazing views of the countryside that I have now, maybe a 2 bedroom house with enclosed private garden, I do not mind living a bit 'El Campo' as long as house is modern and not old rustic like my present one. I like my peace and quiet, seclusion even, as long as I am only 10 mins or so drive from civilisation. I want it very Spanish so I can improve my language but I also want British people so I can meet up now and again for my fix :) Having said that, I am not into the 'Brits abroad' scene, where not much changed in their lives apart from the weather, absolutely great for some but just not for me. As much as I love a good debate, on this occasion could you please only make suggestions as to the best area in Axarquera is, rather then comparing it to your area etc because then it will likely wander off topic and I need to go driving there this weekend as I want to move within about 6 weeks. My main criteria is this microclimate weather I have heard about, along with beautiful countryside views, where is this place? all suggestions gratefully received.

Free at Last
Resident