Renovating

Looking for information or help in the field of DIY and home improvement. Post your questions, suggestions and comments here.
Jamesbop

Renovating

Postby Jamesbop » Wed Feb 16, 2022 8:18 am

I purchased a property in Fornes as a holiday home which needs fully renovating. I'm a kitchen and bathroom installer myself but don't have time to do much of the work myself unfortunately.
I'm employing English trades that are resident for fully rewiring, new connection with meter relocated, new water connection, plastering, roof repair etc
Couple of questions though
I will be coming out to do some work ie fit the kitchen and bathrooms. 2 weeks max
When travelling in my van via santander whats the deal with import tax on belongings?
I'll have all my tools, plumbing fittings etc in the van along with some of our existing household goods ie beds, small furniture, American fridge /freezer.
New items like kitchen cabinet doors I understand I can value but what to do about our belongings?

costakid
Andalucia Guru

Re: Renovating

Postby costakid » Wed Feb 16, 2022 8:56 am

Jamesbop wrote: Wed Feb 16, 2022 8:18 am I purchased a property in Fornes as a holiday home which needs fully renovating. I'm a kitchen and bathroom installer myself but don't have time to do much of the work myself unfortunately.
I'm employing English trades that are resident for fully rewiring, new connection with meter relocated, new water connection, plastering, roof repair etc
Couple of questions though
I will be coming out to do some work ie fit the kitchen and bathrooms. 2 weeks max
When travelling in my van via santander whats the deal with import tax on belongings?
I'll have all my tools, plumbing fittings etc in the van along with some of our existing household goods ie beds, small furniture, American fridge /freezer.
New items like kitchen cabinet doors I understand I can value but what to do about our belongings?