Movistar 1004

Information and help in the IT field of computers, internet, ISP's, mobile and fixed line telephones plus satellite TV systems.
curatokid
Resident
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:47 pm

Movistar 1004

Postby curatokid » Sat Mar 28, 2015 6:59 pm

Is it still 1004 to report a telephone fault to Movistar ? Have been trying several times without any luck. :thumbdown:

El Cid
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 15275
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: La Herradura, Costa Tropical, Granada

Re: Movistar 1004

Postby El Cid » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:07 pm

No, it's 1002 like is has always been.

They have an awful multiple choice automatic answering system. It's much easier to send them a text to 1002 giving your land line number that is faulty and they will respond almost immediately.

I had to use it recently and it worked like clockwork.

Sid

Beachcomber
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 10658
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Guadalhorce Valley

Re: Movistar 1004

Postby Beachcomber » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:10 pm

Do you have an online account with Movistar? That is the easiest and most efficient way of reporting faults.

El Cid
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 15275
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: La Herradura, Costa Tropical, Granada

Re: Movistar 1004

Postby El Cid » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:21 pm

It can't be easier than a text, especially if your line is down and you have no Internet connection.

Sid

Beachcomber
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 10658
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Guadalhorce Valley

Re: Movistar 1004

Postby Beachcomber » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:34 pm

When I have needed to do it I have always used the Mi Movil application on my mobile. The response has always been immediate. I have never tried a text so I don't know which is better.

El Cid
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 15275
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: La Herradura, Costa Tropical, Granada

Re: Movistar 1004

Postby El Cid » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:54 pm

Yes, it's fine if you have the Movistar app on a smartphone but texts work on any phone.

Basically all you need to key in is xxxx falta where xxxx is your phone number. If they need further info they will ask. I had a line fault and they first replied that they would check it at the exchange and if I didn't have a dial tone within 5 minutes, to text them back.

It didn't work so I texted again and they confirmed that an engineer was on his way to check the physical line.

They texted to say that there was a broken cable and that they would come to the house to confirm it was now OK.

They duly arrived, checked the line and Internet connection. Then I had to sign the fault form on his tablet and they printed out the details of the fault (Including my signature) on their wireless printer and left.

A few minutes later I had a call to confirm with me that the fault had been fixed.

Very impressed with that. It could not have been handled better. Movistar seems to have finally learnt about customer service (at least with regard to fault fixing).

Sid

User avatar
dxf
Resident
Posts: 500
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 5:51 pm
Location: Chiclana Cadiz
Contact:

Re: Movistar 1004

Postby dxf » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:45 pm

Hola

A friend of mine uses Facebook to contact them and has been very pleased with the speed of reply and service

Davexf

USINSPAIN
Resident
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 3:10 pm
Location: Benalmadena

Re: Movistar 1004

Postby USINSPAIN » Mon Mar 30, 2015 5:27 pm

When you contacted them either by phone or Internet did you answer in English or was it all in Spanish


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests