Getting UK telly

Information and help in the IT field of computers, internet, ISP's, mobile and fixed line telephones plus satellite TV systems.
jonbar.1
Resident

Getting UK telly

Postby jonbar.1 » Thu Sep 16, 2021 9:36 am

An elderly neighbour of mine tells me she gets hundreds of TV stations ; incl. all the UK channels,all the Sky / BT channels etc. She gets them via an Amazon "Firestick" and pays the princely sum of £50 per year !
She has even less tech awareness than I have, so could not tell me me how it works. She said .she got it from England,where a friend set-up the whole deal for her.
Listening to all the chat about IPTV, VPNs etc; it makes me wonder why we don't all use this simple solution :think:
Can anyone tell me how I could do this?
I have been using an IPTV supplier for 7 years,and have been very happy with the service.....but they won't beat £50 per year !
Cheers JB

Wicksey
Andalucia Guru

Re: Getting UK telly

Postby Wicksey » Thu Sep 16, 2021 10:23 am

Is it something like MuchoTV? I guess there are others that you can put onto a firestick for a small subscription each year.

jonbar.1
Resident

Postby jonbar.1 » Thu Sep 16, 2021 10:37 am

Don't know Wicksey.She hasn't a clue what she's got.All she can tell me is that it's an Amazon Firestick.

markwilding
Andalucia Guru

Postby markwilding » Thu Sep 16, 2021 10:38 am

And I can do it for free using the Firestick. The problem is that the quality of many of these services are not great especially sport.