Tax Form Modelo 210

Information and questions about the Law in Spain and Andalucia.
ellens
Tourist
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:54 pm

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby ellens » Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:05 pm

On the form for 2018 it hasn't printed out the form with f on it.It looks like 5 forms need printing but it only said 3 pages.I tried printing the form with F on it independently but it didn't work.I normally pay in cash at the bank in Spain.Does anyone know if they will accept the 2 forms?
They have all the information on them.

Beachcomber
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 10149
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Guadalhorce Valley

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Beachcomber » Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:28 pm

The pdf generates five pages but only pages 3 to 5 need to be printed. The first two pages are instructions. The F should be shown on the last of the three pages marked Page 5.

User avatar
Enrique
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 8455
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:47 am
Location: Camberley/Alcala La Real

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Enrique » Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:12 pm

Hi,
You will need to print it out using Adobe...........Foxit reader (the one I normally use) miss prints the Form 210.
UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity.

Beachcomber
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 10149
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Guadalhorce Valley

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Beachcomber » Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:54 pm

Ellens, if you are trying to print directly from the 210 program try saving the form and print from that instead.

Foxit works fine for me but I use the last version that had a proper menu bar rather than the stupid ribbon menu. Adobe used to produce a mangled bar code.

User avatar
Enrique
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 8455
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:47 am
Location: Camberley/Alcala La Real

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Enrique » Sat Apr 06, 2019 10:43 pm

Hi Beachcomber,

"Foxit works fine for me but I use the last version that had a proper menu bar rather than the stupid ribbon menu." What Version is that..... :?:

I've always had problems with The Foxit printout (Form 210 only) over some years now.

Update:: Its the interaction of the Printer Drivers on that system, as just printed OK on another setup.

Looks like Foxit ver: 728.1124 was the last version with the non-ribbon tool bar.
UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity.

Beachcomber
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 10149
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Guadalhorce Valley

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Beachcomber » Sun Apr 07, 2019 9:03 am

The Foxit version I use is 7.2.8.1124.

Do you mean that there were errors in the generated PDF or did they only appear in the print-out?

I have generated and printed hundreds of 210s using Foxit with no problem whatsoever. With Adobe the bar code used to appear as a jumble of letters and symbols. I have uninstalled Adobe from all of my computers as it caused countless problems and crashes.

User avatar
Enrique
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 8455
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:47 am
Location: Camberley/Alcala La Real

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Enrique » Sun Apr 07, 2019 9:21 am

Hi Beachcomber,
Printing with Foxit on a particular Printer setup would leave the bottom line off, same setup with Adobe would print bottom line.

Doing a test on my current setup Foxit prints bottom line OK using Version: 9.4.1.16828 (the one with the Ribbon tool bar :-) )

So only my local problem.
UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity.

Beachcomber
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 10149
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Guadalhorce Valley

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Beachcomber » Sun Apr 07, 2019 1:36 pm

OK, thanks for the explanation. (Oh, how I hate ribbon toolbars)

sunnyside
Tourist
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 5:29 pm

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby sunnyside » Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:48 pm

I am trying to complete my form 210 for 2018. I have encountered the error below

3906 -
Si la forma de pago es cualquier tipo con ingreso, el campo Número de Referencia NRC es obligatorio Record no. 1

I'm not sure what this means - is it looking for a bank account number? I want to pay in cash at the bank and have ticked deposit.
I can not generate the form
Please help !!
Thanks

User avatar
Enrique
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 8455
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:47 am
Location: Camberley/Alcala La Real

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Enrique » Mon Jun 24, 2019 3:00 pm

Hi sunnyside,
You only need to check the Form of Payment In Cash Box.......It's in the Payment Section
Last edited by Enrique on Mon Jun 24, 2019 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity.

sunnyside
Tourist
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 5:29 pm

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby sunnyside » Mon Jun 24, 2019 3:10 pm

The only options were to Deposit or Payment by transfer from abroad. Last year, I remember, there was "In Cash"

Now I am told " no warnings" but when click on Generate preliminary tax return I get:-

Warnings for filing the form drawn up using this form
You are about to file your preliminary tax return, but there are warnings you should check
1. Validate and generate PDF. You can save the document on your computer in PDF format.
2. Print the document.
3. Write the NIF (Fiscal ID) on the Copy for the collaborating entity-AEAT and sign it by hand.
4. File it at any of the authorised collaborating organisations in Spanish territory (Banks, Savings Banks or Credit Co-operatives) or at a Tax Agency Office.
Do you want to continue with the preliminary tax return?

Should I go ahead and print it then go into my bank to pay as I normally do?
Thanks

User avatar
Enrique
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 8455
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:47 am
Location: Camberley/Alcala La Real

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Enrique » Mon Jun 24, 2019 3:13 pm

If it validates OK then you're good to go
UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity.

sunnyside
Tourist
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 5:29 pm

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby sunnyside » Mon Jun 24, 2019 3:14 pm

OK, Many thanks for your help.
I am heading to Spain soon and want to pay the tax when there.

kijorge
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 12:02 pm
Location: L'Alfaz del Pi, Alicante

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby kijorge » Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:49 pm

A question to all of You...

I have filed out the Form 210 ..... With all information..... ( have other years used a gestor - but done it my self this year ).

I have validated the "preliminary form" and there is no error....

Printed the form - No problem...

I know excatly what to . bring to the bank to pay the tax....

My quistion comes now:
Do I need to send papers anyware afterwards ??

The instructions says - that I need to sign the papers... No problem - but I dont see the logic signing the forms - if You dont send it to someone.

Can anyone please tell me - if I need to send all the papers to Hacienda afterwards ???

Kim

User avatar
Enrique
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 8455
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:47 am
Location: Camberley/Alcala La Real

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Enrique » Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:59 pm

Hi kijorge,
The bank will keep a copy and scan it........the one with Blue F

"Copy for the collaborating institution/administration"

You will keep the rest ........ just sign them all as indicated...........logic what's that !
You file them away for your Records.
UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity.

kijorge
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 12:02 pm
Location: L'Alfaz del Pi, Alicante

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby kijorge » Mon Sep 02, 2019 6:26 pm

Enrique: Thanks for the answer..... My idear was also - that was the way of doing it...... But Logic....... No.....

vinuela vinny
Resident
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 4:00 pm
Location: La Puebla de Cazalla and Cambridgeshire

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby vinuela vinny » Thu Nov 21, 2019 7:39 pm

Wondered if any of you wise owls has any thoughts on my current conundrum please?

Just completing our Renta Tax returns as usual for this time of year, and when I try to validate the file, I am persistently receiving the message "No existen errores." but the file does not progress to create the pdf document.......

I've tried in both Firefox and Chrome, and that both Java and Adobe are up to date

Perhaps I am doing something stupid, but not sure what more can be done, other than ask your goodselves, and then perhaps an expensive local gestor......

Any thoughts gratefully received, and thanks in advance

User avatar
Enrique
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 8455
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:47 am
Location: Camberley/Alcala La Real

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Enrique » Thu Nov 21, 2019 8:31 pm

Hi vinuela vinny,
Are you using the new procedure for this year......... :?:

http://andalucia.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=39065

The latest version of Modelo/Form 210 don't use Java and you only need a pdf reader for reading the form.
UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity.

Beachcomber
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 10149
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:11 pm
Location: Guadalhorce Valley

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby Beachcomber » Thu Nov 21, 2019 9:17 pm

Are you clicking ' Generar predeclaración,' on the extreme bottom right?

vinuela vinny
Resident
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 4:00 pm
Location: La Puebla de Cazalla and Cambridgeshire

Re: Tax Form Modelo 210

Postby vinuela vinny » Thu Nov 21, 2019 9:49 pm

Enrique, Beachcomber

Oh the embarassment, eh? Such daft errors......

Thank you both for your guidance, yet again. All sorted now, pdf's created and printed and off to the bank tomorrow to try to pay......

Vincent


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests