How to change IP addresses in latest Telefonica router

Information and help in the IT field of computers, internet, ISP's, mobile and fixed line telephones plus satellite TV systems.
Unicorn
Resident
Posts: 1616
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:06 pm
Location: Estepona

How to change IP addresses in latest Telefonica router

Postby Unicorn » Tue Dec 08, 2020 10:42 am

I was asked by a friend to put in the IPs from Smarty dns into her new router, got into the router but could not see how to do it.

Any helpers? Or where there is help?

It is this one...
https://www.movistar.es/particulares/movil/moviles/hgu/

:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:
Last edited by Unicorn on Tue Dec 08, 2020 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Enrique
Andalucia Guru
Posts: 8743
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:47 am
Location: Mytchett/Alcala La Real

Re: How to change IP addresses in larest Telefonica router

Postby Enrique » Tue Dec 08, 2020 10:59 am

Hi Unicorn,

Now you're logged in on Router...........From the menu look for Network and the DNS input Boxes will either have the Movistar DNS numbers or be Blank,

Change to the SmartyDNS ones.

Now I better look for the manual ............. :)

The manual even.............. :angel: Section 3. is the bit you need.

https://en.admininfo.info/manual-para-c ... a-movistar
UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity.

Unicorn
Resident
Posts: 1616
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:06 pm
Location: Estepona

Re: How to change IP addresses in larest Telefonica router

Postby Unicorn » Tue Dec 08, 2020 5:52 pm

Thanks for that Enrique. I will try it out. She only had a flimsy bit of papers with hers which was next to useless.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests