Estepona Districts

Estepona Districts

Estepona extends much further east and west along the Costa del Sol than just the town centre area. Within the Estepona municipal limits you will find a wide variety of districts or neighbourhoods, most of which are dominated by spectacular views of "Sierra Bermeja" mountain which towers behind the town.

Main zones of Estepona

The main zones or areas of Marbella are known as:

  • Western Estepona
  • Estepona Port Area
  • Estepona Town
  • Old Town Estepona
  • Eastern Estepona
  • Inland Estepona

Estepona Municipal Boundary

The western boundary of Estepona is at a a district called Buenas Noches and is marked on the coast by being near the punta de Piedra Paloma. This is the boundry with Casares municipal district.

The eastern boundary of Estepona is the River Guadalmina which is the bounday with the Marbella municiapal district.

The north eastern boundary of Estepona is with Benahavis municipal district. The northwestern boundary is with Casares.

Not forgetting that the north of Estepona at the summit of Sierra Bermeja aslo has a boundary with villages of Genalguacil and Jubrique.