Metropolitan area

Sevilla Province Map
Seville Province Map


The Metropolitan Area is the name of a 'comarca' (region or area) in the centre of the province of Seville. It is made up from 3 municipal districts and other small villages.

The municipal districts are Alcalá de Guadaira, Dos Hermanas and Los Palacios y Villafranca.

The Metropolitan Area is bounded on the west by Aljarafe, to the north by Sierra Norte and La Vega, to the east by La Campiña and to the south by La Marisma.

The largest town is Dos Hermanas, an industrial area and one of the biggest districts in the province of Seville.

Los Palacios y Villafranca was born as a result of the unification between Los Palacios and Villafranca de la Marisma in 1836. It has about 38, 100 inhabitants.

Situated to the south of Seville, on the N-IV old Cadiz road, Dos Hermanas is the second-biggest and most important town by population in Seville province, and the ninth-largest town in Andalucia… More →

Alcalá de Guadaíra used to be known as Alcalá de los Panaderos; the word panaderos meaning bread-makers, as this town supplied most of Seville's bread. It has about 75, 000 inhabitants.

Book Hotels in Metropolitan Area

Mare Hotel

Mare Hotel is located within 10 minutes’ walk of the centre of Dos Hermanas’ and 10 km from Seville. This hotel offers a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen TV. Free high-speed WiFi is available.

All rooms come with a private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Some rooms have pool views.