Seville Province - La Marisma

Sevilla Province Map
Seville Province Map

La Marisma

La Marisma is the name of a 'comarca' (region or area) in the south west of the province of Seville. It is made up from 4 municipal districts and other small villages.

The municipal districts are El Cuervo, Isla Mayor, Las Cabezas de San Juan and Lebrija.

La Marisma is bounded on the west and north by the Metropolitan Area, to the east by La Campiña and to the south by Cadiz.

The largest town is the farming town of Lebrija, famous wine production and pottery.

El Cuervo de Sevilla

El Cuervo only actually gained independence at the start of the nineties.
More >

Isla Mayor

The town is located close to the Marismas del Bajo Guadalquivir that occupy part of Doñana nature park. More >

Las Cabezas de San Juan

Presiding over Las Cabezas de San Juan is the colourful Baroque church of San Juan Bautista.
More >


This pretty walled town enjoys panoramic views over the surrounding vineyards.
More >